How long is a Carvel® ice cream cake good for in my freezer?

Carvel ice cream cakes are made fresh everyday. The quality of all brands of ice cream stored in your home is dependent on the design of your home freezer. Over time, ice crystals form in ice cream which diminish the smooth texture and delicate flavors we all enjoy in ice cream products. While ice crystals are not harmful, we recommend you enjoy your Carvel ice cream cake within 7 days of purchase to ensure the highest quality in our products.

Are Carvel® products kosher?

Carvel Corporation is certified Kosher by KOF-K Kosher Supervision. KOF-K Kosher Supervision, one of the largest and most accepted kosher agencies in the U.S., approves all ingredients that Carvel Corporation distributes to our franchisees. Shoppes may carry additional ingredients that are not Kosher certified, and/or may not use Kosher practices in the shoppe. Please check with your local Carvel® shoppe to see if that specific shoppe is Kosher certified.

Where can I purchase Carvel® gift certificates?

Gift certificates can be purchased from participating Carvel locations.

Where can I purchase your famous Fudgie the Whale®, or Cookie Puss® cakes?

These cakes spark a fond memory for many people familiar with Carvel products. We still make these famous character cakes. These cakes are stocked daily.

Is it possible to tour a Carvel® store or facility?

A tour of your local Carvel shop can be arranged. Public tours of our Production Facilities are not available for sanitary and quality reasons.

NUTRITIONAL FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Animal Products

The only animal products are milk and eggs. The mono and diglycerides are derived from soy, not from an animal source.

Gluten

Most of our ice creams are gluten-free. However, the chocolate crunchies that are found in our ice cream cakes are not gluten-free. If you contact a Carvel retail store nearest you, they will be more then happy to substitute the crunchies for something else, such as fudge.

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS ARE GLUTEN FREE:

– Almonds, diced
– Banana Pudding (used to make banana ice cream)
– Bittersweet Fudge
– Black Bordeaux Cherries
– Black Raspberry Puree
– Brown Bonnet
– Butter Flavor
– Butterfinger®, ground
– Butterscotch Topping
– Caramel Fudge Topping
– Carvella Flavor
– Cheesecake Base Flavor
– Cherry Bonnet
– Chocolate Chips
– Chocolate Ice Cream
– Chocolate Pieces
– Chocolate Pre-Pak
– Chocolate Sprinkles
– Chocolate Syrup
– Citric Acid
– Coconut, toasted
– Coconut, white
– Coffee Flavor
– Confetti Sprinkles
– Edible Images
– Egg Nog Base
– Heath® Bar, ground
– Lemon Sherbet Flavor
– Lime Sherbet Flavor
– Low Fat Chocolate Ice Cream
– Low Fat Vanilla Ice Cream
– Maple Flavor
– Maraschino Cherries, ½’s
– Maraschino Cherries, whole
– Marshmallow Topping
– Milk Fudge
– Mini M&M’s®
– Mint Flavor
– No Sugar Added Vanilla Ice Cream
– Orange Sherbet Flavor
– Peaches, diced
– Peanut Butter Topping
– Peanuts, granulated
– Pecans, chopped
– Pineapple Cubes
– Piping Gel
– Pistachio Flavor
– Praline Pecans
– Pumpkin Puree
– Rainbow, Sprinkles
– Reese’s® Peanut Butter Cup, ground
– Reese’s® Pieces
– Rum Flavor
– Sherbet
– Simple Syrup
– Strawberries
– Strawberry Pre-Pak
– Strawberry Puree
– Vanilla Ice Cream
– Walnuts, chopped
– Whip
– Whipped Cream
– White Bonnet

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS CONTAIN GLUTEN:

– Brownies
– Cake Cones
– Cake Mix Ice Cream
– Chocolate Crunch
– Cinnamon Toast Crunch® Cereal (used in the Fried Ice Cream and Fried Ice Cream Arctic Blenders®)
– Cookie Dough Ice Cream and Topping
– Cookies and Cream ice cream and topping
– Cupcakes
– Flying Saucer® Crackers
– Lil’ Rounder™ Cookies (Chocolate Chip, Double Chocolate Chip, Sugar)
– OREO® Wafer Cookies (Introduced in the fall of 2009)
– Pound Cake
– Sugar Cones
– Vanilla Crunch
– Waffle Cone Dip
– Waffle Cones
– Milk product

The milk found in all our ice cream is pasteurized and in a liquid form.

Nuts Question

Our stores are not nut free. The following products contain nuts:

– Almonds, diced
– Peanuts, granulated
– Pistachios
– Heath® Bar, ground
– Walnuts, chopped
– Reese’s®
– Peanut Butter Cups ground
– Peanut Butter Topping
– Pecans, chopped

The following items contain traces of nuts or are made in a plant that also produces products that contain nuts:

– Lil’ Rounder™ Cookies
– Soy

Soy is found in many of our products in the form of soybean oil, soy lecithin, and mono & diglycerides. The following items contain soy:

– Banana Pudding (used to make banana ice cream)
– Bittersweet Fudge
– Brown Bonnet®
– Brownie Bites
– Butterfinger®, ground
– Butterscotch
– Cake Cones
– Cake Mix Ice Cream
– Cherry Bonnet™
– Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
– Chocolate Crunch (Crunchies)
– Chocolate Drops
– Chocolate Flakes
– Chocolate Flavor Syrup
– Chocolate Ice Cream
– Chocolate Sprinkles
– Chopped pecans (roasted in soybean oil)
– Cinnamon Toast Crunch® Cereal (used in the Fried Ice Cream and Fried Ice Cream Arctic Blender)
– Confetti Sprinkles
– Cookies and Cream, ground
– Cupcakes
– Flying Saucer® Cracker
– Heath® Bar, ground
– Lil’ Rounder™ Cookies (Chocolate Chip, Double Chocolate Chip, Sugar)
– Low Fat Chocolate Ice Cream
– Low Fat Vanilla Ice Cream
– M&M’s®, mini
– Milk Fudge
– No Sugar Added Ice Cream
– OREO® Wafer Cookies (Introduced in the fall of 2009)
– Rainbow Sprinkles
– Reese’s® Pieces
– Sherbet
– Sugar Cones
– Vanilla Crunch
– Vanilla Ice Cream
– Waffle Cone Dip
– Waffle Cones
– Whip
– White Bonnet™